Portage Creek District

The Portage Creek District represents the communities surrounding the LaGrange Scout Shop and Service Center. Our district is known for its collaborations with local businesses and organizations that provide unique opportunities for our scouts.  A few examples are our Vulcan Quarry Event, Cook County Adventure Day, and the Portage Creek First Aid Meet.

Argo, Bedford Park, Bellwood, Berwyn, Bridgeview, Broadview, Brookfield, Cicero, Countryside, Forest Park, Forest View, Hodgkins, Indian Head Park, LaGrange, LaGrange Highlands, LaGrange Park, Lyons, Maywood, McCook, Melrose Park, Northlake, North Riverside, Oak Park, River Forest, Riverside, Stickney, Stone Park, Summit, Westchester, Western Springs

 

Portage Creek District Awards Nomination Form

Follow Us on Social Media!

Contact

Vice-Chair Program
Bertha Guzman
begu1946@gmail.com

Advancement
Tom Wetzel
twetzel@wetzelandassoc.com

Activities
Tom Hartwig
thartwig@olparks.com

Camp Promotions Cub Scouts
Rob Koncel
robkoncel@sbcglobal.net

Camp Promotions Scouts BSA
Scott Reid
sreid82959@aol.com

Communications
Vacant

District Recognition Awards
Paul Sulak
p.sulak@sbcglobal.net

Invest in Character – Community
Ned Sher

Invest in Character – Family
John Svoboda
jjs@incheckinc.com

Health & Safety
Clare Froemel
clare.froemel@gmail.com

Nominating
Jim Honan
jhonan8236@gmail.com

David Lentz
davidlentz822@att.net

Order of the Arrow Chapter Advisor
John Findley
jjfins7@att.net

Popcorn Kernel
Maria Chiappetta
mchiap99@yahoo.com

Service Hours Coordinator
Linda Baran
troopmom15@gmail.com

Special Needs / Diversity
Ernie Froemel
ernie.froemel@gmail.com

Training
Laurie Cowan
PortageCreekTraining@gmail.com

District Key 4

Ken Nagel

District Chair

Bill Howard

District Commisioner

Tim Strudeman

District Executive, Portage Creek

Town Hall Meeting

Brookdale Oak Park
1111 Ontario, Oak Park, IL 60302
2nd Floor – Oak Park Room

Parking in the Brookdale lot with lot entrance on Marion.

Check-in at reception with LP number or make/model of vehicle

Recent Announcements

Calendar