Welcome to our new site!

If something isn't working correctly or you have a suggestion, please fill out this form!

December Holiday Hours

Service Centers in Arlington Heights, Chicago, La Grange and Munster will be closed December 23, 24, 25 , 31, and January 1.
Scout Shops in Arlington Heights and La Grange will be closed December 24, 25, 31, and January 1.
Scout Shop in Munster will be closed December 18 – January 3. 

Checaugau District

Expanded and renamed since 2020; effective with Council Annual Meeting in March 2021.

Boundaries include Roosevelt Ave. to the South, the Loop out to Harlem Ave to the West, up to Evanston to the North, the Lakefront to the River, plus additional sip codes to the Northwest. 29 zip codes in total.

52 registered unties: (2) Sea Scout Ships; (1) Venture Crew; (29) Scouts BSA Troop including 4 girl units; (20) Packs including 10 family packs!

1,034 youth: 531 Cub Scouts, 467 Scouts BSA, 36 Venturing

300 adult volunteers

Follow Us on Social Media!

Contact

District Executive
David Tafur
david.tafur@scouting.org

District Chair
Ed McHugh
ed@me.com

District Commissioner
Jamie Goodwin
jpgoodwin@gatewayrealtors.net

Advancement Chair
Heath Winborn
bklyntango@gmail.com

Eagle Scouts Coordinator
Allan Morby
amorby@collinsengr.com

Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner
James Larson
jlarson1@gmail.com

Membership Chair
Manuel Blanco
blancomanuel08@gmail.com

Finance Chair
Patty Rios
montecarlo1025@aol.com

Program/Activities Chair
Michael Griffard
michael.griffard@gmail.com

Marketing and Communications Chair
Dave Ducat
d.ducat@comcast.net

Newsletter Editor and Publisher
Diane Gedroc
dgedroc@aol.com

OA Chapter Advisor
Brian Hosking
checaugauadviser@oa7.org

Camporee Committee Chair
Max Zelenka

District Popcorn Kernel
Rob Munds

Scouts BSA Training Coordinator
Brian Hosking

Scouts BSA Advancement Coordinator
Jacqui Berger

Merit Badge Counselors
Jeff Rich

District Key 3

Ed McHugh

District Chair

Jamie Goodwin

District Commisioner

David Tafur

Urban Emphasis Director, Chicagaoua

Roundtable

Contact Jim Larson at jlarson1@gmail.com for roundtable information

Recent Announcements

Calendar