Boy Scout Golf Classic

On July 10, 2017 Pathway to Adventure Council hosted the 5th Annual Golf Classic at Kemper Lakes Golf Club. With the leadership of Wally Powers, Dave Sheppard, and Anna Villarreal the outing was a huge success. A sold-out event with over 140 people made for a spectacular outing. We would like to sincerely thank our event sponsors and all who participated. The event was closed out with a surprise Eagle Scout Ceremony for our dear Scouting friend, Kyrie Agee. The meaning of Scouting was heightened during the surprise ceremony when Kyrie shared how the movement has shaped his life and given him strength through some hard moments in his youth. We are grateful that attendees supported this presentation and the meaning of sharing it during the dinner program.

Please save the date for this year’s outing, July 23, 2018. 

Click here to register for this year's event!

We would like to thank and recognize all those who participated as 2017 sponsors:


Advisors Asset Management (AAM)             Andy Raia

Alliance Bernstein                                       John Schmidt

American Century Investments                   Nate Freeman

American Funds                                         James Humpherson

Bank of America                                         Marc Passiment

Berg Engineering Consultants                    Brian Berg Jr.

DLP Piper                                                    Stephen Schwab

Eaton Vance                                                Timothy McEwen

Financial Renaissance                                Joseph Orlando

Gibson Consulting                                      Wes Gibson

Goldman Sachs & Co.                                 Jim Lublow

GSG Consultants, Inc.                                Arturo Saenz

Hartford Funds                                           Tom Dewbray   

Hilton Chicago                                            John Wells

Hyatt Chicago                                             Roosevelt Moncure

Invesco                                                        Ken Zaugh

JP Morgan Asset Management                    Jack Kennedy

Jerry Brand                                                Jerry Brand

Johnson & Lambert                                    Tim Flaherty

Lazard Asset Management                          Michael Olson

Leeco Steel                                                  Ryan Murphy

Legg Mason & Co.                                       Kevin Moloney

Marquardt Buick of Barrington                   Tim Holloway

Merrill Lynch                                              David Sheppard

Merrill Lynch                                              Mark Thorndyke

Motor Werks of Barrington                         Rudy Baum

Natixis Global Asset Management               Mark Hollick

Nelson Steel                                                Andy Smith

NORCON, Inc.                                             Charles Norwesh

Oppenheimer Funds                                   Alfred St. John

Pretzel Crisps                                              Adam Hall

Putnam Investments                                   Bud Angelus

Prudential Investment Management            John Rosellini

Touchpoints                                               Mike Lopresti

Touchstone Securities                                 Christopher Rizzi

Wells Fargo Funds Management                 Colin Walker

Check out photos from last year's Classic!